Centre Login

Infection Prevention Qualifications

The sector-specific VTCT(iTEC) Level 2 Award in Infection Prevention qualifications are now live and taking registrations.


These regulated qualifications, developed with public health experts, build upon the UK Government’s generic public health guidelines, offering bespoke content specific to treatments within each relevant sector.  Each qualification ensures learners are equipped with the most current and essential knowledge required to safely and effectively perform treatments and services on clients within their industry.

See our latest article where we discuss the benefits of these qualifications on our News page.


The qualifications available are:

Further details

To support our centres with this new suite of regulated qualification, iTEC has produced learning materials in the form of PowerPoint presentations and learner workbooks. These supportive learning materials are completely free of charge.

Access these resources:

  • Select the relevant qualification link
  • Select the link “Learning materials for this qualification can be found here”.
Qualifications which require the relevant Infection Prevention qualification to be completed before practical assessments

Pre-requisite Qualification List

See the list